Guitar Hero III

March 28, 2008

Well, I tried it today and it absolutely convinced me. The trick is the following: on your PSIII’s guitar’s neck you have 5 differently-colored buttons and you are to push them in accordance with those buttons that come towards you on the screen. One can choose among numerous artists from the menu, like Metallica, Pearl Jam, Guns N’ Roses or Sex Pistols.

While playing it suddenly hit me, it’s just idiotic. I mean I said to myself, ”Hey, take a look at yourself, you are pushing those buttons, keeping up the rythm with your foot and concentrating on the virtual ‘buttons’ that pop up on the screen in front of you. You are acting like an idiot!” (I must confess I was in public at that time…)

But then again, I stopped saying humiliating stuff to myself, ‘ cause that’s what entertainment is about.

3 Responses to “Guitar Hero III”

  1. nézsi Says:

    awww, I wish I could have been there to see you 😀
    I tried guitar hero once and it freaked me out, coz I wasn’t successful even on that stupid three-buttoned shit. What an idiot …

  2. emmmmmma Says:

    I love that game, although I am not the best in it.. 🙂 and I think it should be considered as fun and not embarrassment. at that moment I don’t believe I play the guitar but I listen to excellent pieces of music, jump like an idiot and have fun and make fun out of myself in front of my friends… this game is especially good to play in public or among friends, otherwise, played alone, it can make you quite obsessed.. 😦 🙂
    and just for the sake of intertextuality: watch the south park episode: Guitar Qeero – it rocks!!

  3. kelemenzsolt Says:

    emmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmma: i’ve watched the SP episode and I had to re-immitate the scene when the GuitarHero Guy shows a piece of music on his ‘guitar’ to another guy. As they sit in a caféteria – I guess- what one can hear is nothing else but the plain sound of the buttons:
    ‘Do you know this song?’:D


Leave a Reply

